Back to Top

News

News from the campaign and around the district:

Monday, April 16, 2018 8:00 AM

Moms Demand Action Endorsement!

Very happy to announce that I have been awarded the Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate Distinction!


Sunday, April 8, 2018 12:00 AM

NARAL Pro-Choice Ohio Endorsed!

Proud to fight for the rights of individual liberty!  I will not allow the views of others to be forced onto the citizens of Ohio!


Wednesday, March 21, 2018 12:00 AM

March for Our Lives Cleveland

Gun control advocates to gather in Public Square this weekend.


Wednesday, February 28, 2018 10:15 AM

Endorsements!

We're proud to have received several endorsements over the last few days, from both national and local organizations. Here's the list so far, keep checking back as it get longer!


Thursday, February 15, 2018 7:00 PM

Speaking with Stonewall Democrats

Had a great time at Stonewall Dems with Representative Janine Boyd and Stonewall member Jason Lansdale!


Wednesday, February 7, 2018 6:59 PM

Filing Deadline Passed

Deadline day has now passed and I am happy to announce that I am the presumptive nominee for the Democrats in the Ohio House District 16 race. We will keep everyone updated with the official launch event in the next couple of weeks!


Saturday, February 3, 2018 3:00 PM

CCPC Westside Candidates Forum

Thank you to the Cuyahoga County Progressive Caucus for putting on the event! It was great to speak with and listen to so many excellent candidates!


Friday, February 2, 2018 5:03 PM

Never a dull moment at the Fairview Park Democratic Club!


Tuesday, January 30, 2018 12:00 AM

Anti-Discrimination Bill Finally Moving in Statehouse


Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:00 AM

More struggles for RTA


Wednesday, January 24, 2018 4:06 PM

On the ballot!

Thank you to the 16th district's Democratic clubs for your signatures! I look forward to working with you in the weeks and months to come!


Saturday, January 20, 2018 2:09 PM

Cleveland Women's March

Great to see so many inspiring speakers and powerful women, including my mother! Check out her remarks and watch her speech here.


Saturday, January 20, 2018 12:00 AM

ECOT closure brings cheers - and howls that the state wouldn't budge


Tuesday, January 16, 2018 12:00 AM

Coping with a tax loss, RTA will serve 15 routes less often starting March 11


Sunday, January 7, 2018 12:00 AM

Visit to the Fairview Park Dems

Thank you to Troy and the Fairview Park Dems for the opportunity to address the club!


Paid for by Cassimir Svigelj for Ohio, 22091 River Oaks Dr, Apt C11, Rocky River, OH 44116
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Websites